Devil Ark Tours in Barrington Tops

Devil Ark Tours

There’s no other experience like this on the Australian mainland! You’ve all heard about the Devil Ark conservation project in Barrington Tops, now you can join a tour to see these iconic Tasmanian animals in a wild environment and meet some joeys up close!

Tour groups are met by the Devil Ark supervisor at the Victoria Pub at Moonan Flat (on the western side of Barrington Tops) at 9.00am on the day of the tour to accompany you to Devil Ark in your own car for a 10.00am tour start. Participants travelling from Gloucester should contact the Gloucester Visitor Information Centre to arrange a closer meeting point at Honeysuckle Picnic Area instead.

This fully escorted tour runs for 2.5 hours at Devil Ark and features a tour of the Devil Ark Centre, complete with state of the art displays. The tour will then take in some devil enrichment, a special form of feeding which encourages wild behaviour, interaction with joeys born at Devil Ark earlier this year and a rare chance to become immersed in the devil’s natural habitat by entering huge free range enclosures to witness wild devils in truly wild conditions.

Space is limited to 14 persons per departure, adults $150; child 8-15yrs $100.

Book online for these 2018 dates:

Sunday 10 June 2018
Saturday 16 June 2018
Sunday 24 June 2018
Saturday 30 June 2018
Sunday 8 July 2018
Saturday 14 July 2018
Saturday 21 July 2018
Sunday 29 July 2018
Saturday 4 August 2018
Sunday 12 August 2018
Saturday 18 August 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018
Saturday 1 September 2018
Sunday 9 September 2018
Saturday 15 September 2018
Sunday 16 September 2018
Sunday 30 September 2018
Saturday 6 October 2018
Saturday 13 October 2018
Sunday 21 October 2018
Saturday 27 October 2018
Sunday 4 November 2018
Saturday 10 November 2018
Sunday 18 November 2018
Saturday 24 November 2018
Sunday 2 December 2018
Saturday 8 December 2018
Sunday 16 December 2018
Saturday 22 December 2018
Saturday 29 December 2018

  • Tomalla Rd, Tomalla NSW, Australia

Get directions

Devil Ark Tours in Barrington Tops

There’s no other experience like this on the Australian mainland! You’ve all heard about the Devil Ark conservation project in Barrington Tops, now you can join a tour to see these iconic Tasmanian animals in a wild environment and meet some joeys up close!

Tour groups are met by the Devil Ark supervisor at the Victoria Pub at Moonan Flat (on the western side of Barrington Tops) at 9.00am on the day of the tour to accompany you to Devil Ark in your own car for a 10.00am tour start. Participants travelling from Gloucester should contact the Gloucester Visitor Information Centre to arrange a closer meeting point at Honeysuckle Picnic Area instead.

This fully escorted tour runs for 2.5 hours at Devil Ark and features a tour of the Devil Ark Centre, complete with state of the art displays. The tour will then take in some devil enrichment, a special form of feeding which encourages wild behaviour, interaction with joeys born at Devil Ark earlier this year and a rare chance to become immersed in the devil’s natural habitat by entering huge free range enclosures to witness wild devils in truly wild conditions.

Space is limited to 14 persons per departure, adults $150; child 8-15yrs $100.

Book online for these 2018 dates:

Sunday 10 June 2018
Saturday 16 June 2018
Sunday 24 June 2018
Saturday 30 June 2018
Sunday 8 July 2018
Saturday 14 July 2018
Saturday 21 July 2018
Sunday 29 July 2018
Saturday 4 August 2018
Sunday 12 August 2018
Saturday 18 August 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018
Saturday 1 September 2018
Sunday 9 September 2018
Saturday 15 September 2018
Sunday 16 September 2018
Sunday 30 September 2018
Saturday 6 October 2018
Saturday 13 October 2018
Sunday 21 October 2018
Saturday 27 October 2018
Sunday 4 November 2018
Saturday 10 November 2018
Sunday 18 November 2018
Saturday 24 November 2018
Sunday 2 December 2018
Saturday 8 December 2018
Sunday 16 December 2018
Saturday 22 December 2018
Saturday 29 December 2018

Advertisment:

Similar businesses:

Harrigans Irish Pub & Harrington River Lodge

Harrington/Crowdy

Based on the traditional values of family, friends & community, Harrigan’s Irish Pub is designed to appeal to a broad…

Dive Forster at Fishermans Wharf

Forster/Tuncurry

We are fully licensed by NSW Maritime to enable us to put one person at a time into the water,…

Bombah Point Eco Cottages

Myall Lakes

Our glass and timber cottages are architecturally designed to respect the natural environment and to celebrate the unique heritage of…

Harrigans Irish Pub & Harrington River Lodge

Harrington/Crowdy

Based on the traditional values of family, friends & community, Harrigan’s Irish Pub is designed to appeal to a broad…

Dive Forster at Fishermans Wharf

Forster/Tuncurry

We are fully licensed by NSW Maritime to enable us to put one person at a time into the water,…

Bombah Point Eco Cottages

Myall Lakes

Our glass and timber cottages are architecturally designed to respect the natural environment and to celebrate the unique heritage of…